I’m Already Seventeen But…

I’m already seventeen, but my eyebrows are still real.

I’m already seventeen, but I feel like I am required to draw at my eyebrows.

I’m already seventeen, but I do not understand the idea of emptying my eyebrows and then filling them up again.

I’m already seventeen, but I don’t know why being bare faced with lots of acne, and chapped lips are being a big deal in society today.

I’m already seventeen, but my hair is still kinked.

I’m already seventeen, but my stomach is still peeking out of my box crop top.

I’m already seventeen, but I cannot get rid of all these fake standards which the society focuses on.

I’m already seventeen, but I do not know why people seek to set standards about beauty, which is vague and immeasurable element.

I’m already seventeen, but I can’t let go of my old brilliant selfies, when in fact they were already backed up.

I’m already seventeen, but insecurities are still devouring me.

I’m already seventeen, but I feel so pressured.

I’m already seventeen, but I’m still undecided.

I’m already seventeen, but I am still afraid of criticisms.

I’m already seventeen, and I know some answers to my questions, but I still find life confusing.

 

 

 

Leave a thought here...

