Heaven Knows (This Angel Has Flown) – Orange and Lemons HQ – YouTube

 

I read about https://anghulinghugotero.wordpress.com/2016/03/25/the-hugot-playlist-opm-edition/ and I discovered this song.

It was right to the feels, kahit pa lumang luma na. Actually, pagdating sa OPM, I prefer songs na kahit luma na, basta damang dama nung sumulat at nung kumanta yung lyrics.

There are times
When I’m lyin’ in my bed
How I bellow and cry from this stupid get
And my eyes are like windshields on a rainy day
Almost rubbed-out, swelling
As I keep on
Diggin’ my face
In these cold hands of mine
Heaven knows how embittered, I am

 

Ganitong ganito ako, noong sinabi niyang wala na, tapos na. Kung noon, panyo lang ang nababasa sa mga luha ko, ngayon unan ko na. Kung lahat ng feelings ko ay literal na lumalabas sa pamamagitan ng pagluha, nasa unan ko na silang lahat ngayon. I was murdered by an angel. 

Dumating ako sa time na ayoko na lang magsalita. Ayoko nang magkwento sa mga kaibigan ko tungkol sa sakit at galit na nararamdaman ko hanggang ngayon. Natatakot ako na dumating yung araw na sumuko din sila sa akin, dahil paulit-ulit na lang. I have this fear of disappointing people, and I don’t want to lose them. I can’t. 

And this is the only way I can release the pain, to cry silently. Hoping that he will find home in me again.

3 thoughts on “Heaven Knows (This Angel Has Flown) – Orange and Lemons HQ – YouTube”

  1. Hey thanks for the pingback. Na realize ko na matanda na pala ako kasi pang oldies na yung ONL.

    But kidding aside, heartbreak is painful. If it wasn’t painful, then falling in love won’t be worth it because there is no element of risk and failure. What makes love all the more powerful is the realization that you are taking a chance on getting hurt over and over again yet you still seek it kut. Even love that is true is oftentimes fraught with tragedy. The beauty of it though is found in the moments when it doesn’t hurt anymore, when all you see is that other person and you say that all the pain was worth it in the end.

    Like

Leave a thought here...

