Fusion to Function

11217511_981772921878820_4815206170093637436_n

Photo credits to @paulinehiew

This is my first time posting something from Daily Prompt. The question is “Are you a night owl or are you the early bird? What’s your productive time of day? When do you do your best work?” 

As the title indicates, I am a fusion of the two. When I had a good night sleep or should I say an 8 hour to 10 hour sleep I would mostly function actively in the morning, but winter ruined everything! Since my homeland is a tropical country it is my first time experiencing winter and I find it hard to be productive during daytime. I suddenly want to be a grizzly bear and hibernate for seven and a half months and forget about the world.

Anyways, I find it strange being more passionate in writing at night. When everything else is dark but I can see the insights clearly. When everything is still, but my ideas won’t just calm down and will bump into each other. Sometimes, I need to meditate first and be emotional before I write. Strange right?

I want to know the best time for you to function. Just leave a comment below. 🙂

3 comments

  1. aysabaw · December 18, 2015

    anytime as long as there’s coffee……he he he……

    Like

    • marialigaya · December 18, 2015

      I see, coffee serves as an energy drink for you. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      • aysabaw · December 18, 2015

        sort of…he he he 🙂

        Like

Leave a thought here...

